Reviews for Bellevue, WA Periodontist

Excellence in Periodontal Care

When it comes to periodontal and implant services, partnering with a skilled, board-certified periodontal specialist affords superior results for your smile. Premier Periodontics has been taking care of patients in the greater Seattle area for over four decades and brings the experience and precision technique you need for lasting periodontal and implant results. Our commitment to personalized, compassionate care is unsurpassed and has earned us a reputable standing among patients and dentists alike. To learn more about what makes us stand apart, we invite you to peruse some of our latest patient reviews. We are passionate about periodontal health for patients in Bellevue and the surrounding cities, and look forward to serving your smile.

FilterReviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2020

Megan at the Bellevue office worked on my teeth today for a deep cleaning. She is very gentle with giving me a good cleaning. She is very skilled and I appreciate her friendliness and knowledge. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2020

Excellent service. Dr Dkeidek has done an excellent with my implant. I had bone loss, dr Dkeidek and his team helped regaining bone mass and then put it the implant. Painless and fast. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2020

My dentist suspected a cracked root on my retainer tooth for my bridge. Sure enough it was cracked and I was referred to Dr. Dkeidek at Premier Periodontics for an extraction and bone grafting. The front desk staff was very kind and made me feel very comfortable when scheduling an appointment. Dr. Dkeidek’s assistant Jessica was very thorough when explaining the procedure and my post-op care. Dr. Dkeidek is excellent at giving anesthetic and it was a painless procedure. I will highly Premier Periodontics to all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2020

Great experience with Mary Jo. She is always funny and such a joy to have her do my teeth cleaning. I get anxious going to the dentist and she has a calm way about her which makes my time there go by faster. I would recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2020

Very friendly staff and great atmosphere. Dr. Guy Huynh-Ba was very attentive and is very good at explaining things and setting expectations. Definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2020

Friendly staff and the doctor and his assistant did everything to make me fe comfortable. They took my issue seriously and treated me for it. This is a great periodontics practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2020

Excellent care and professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2020

Great care with virus risk More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2020

Very competent and helpful staff, puts you are ease in these difficult times. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2020

Very professional and kind office. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2020

The people were the nicest ever!! The doctor kept checking on me through out the removal of the tooth to make sure that I was okay. I have TMJ and a really small mouth on top of it so it made for a challenge for the Dr and his staff. They were really great. I would recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2020

Dr Huynh-Ba and his staff are truly amazing. He is extremely careful and considerate and will answer all your questions until you are ready to move forward. His staff are understanding and compassionate enough to go the extra mile to make each visit as stress free as possible. Life has truly been better since entrusting my gum and bone health to Premier Periodontics. Thank you all so much for taking care of me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2020

I had great experience with Jackie. She is an amazing hygienist, very gentle and sweet. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2020

Love them! Great care and people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2020

Excellent periodontal care! Mary Jo has been my hygienist there for years and she's wonderful. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 29, 2020

Great appointment today. A quick scan, good news on the bone density, and an appointment to install the socket. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2020

Had wonderful experience with hygienist Shannon and Dr. Hyun! Could not ask for a better team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2020

I am a longtime patient of Premier Periodontics with my first visit in the 1980s with Dr Wil Fernyhough. Dr Fernyhough was on the forefront of treating periodontal disease. Yesterday, I had my first appointment with Dr Huynh-Ba, who is now my periodontist following the retirement of Dr Fernyhough. I am so fortunate to have Dr Ba as my new Periodontist and am confident he will take care of any dental issues in the years to come. The professional team approach continues at Premier Periodontics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2020

Friendly, skilled work More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2020

Mary Jo is a great hygienist. I wrote about her before, but I'm happy to do so again. She is professional yet friendly and does a thorough job of treating my gums and cleaning my teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2020

Excellent staff and service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2020

Dr Toloue is great doing my implant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2020

I was terrified about getting an implant and in fact all major work at the dentist scares me. I had a fantastic experience today. Virtually no pain or discomfort and every detail was designed to keep me comfortable while the work was done. I am home, comfortable and grateful to the Doctor and all staff but especially to his assistant during my visit. Thank you all so much, Dr Dkeidek! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2020

Excellent service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2020

As always. Great experience, staff and Doctor with quality work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2019

Friendly and good customer service, on-time appointment, very good deep cleaning, good recommendation and explanation on gum health such as gum graft, no pressure on customers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2019

Merry was patient and the process was really smooth and painless More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2019

Best staff and hygienist you can find at ES More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2019

Excellent service from a professional, friendly team from scheduling by phone to even after my appointment. Everyone including the doctor was very thorough and patient in answering all of my questions. There was no pressure to receive suggested procedures and both the doctor and staff made sure that I was comfortable, as well as understanding all the necessary steps and potential costs. I definitely recommend a visit with Premier Periodontics for your specialized dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2019

Premier Periodontics is a perfectly running medical office. They are contemporary, well organized, friendly, efficient, run on time, compassionate, accommodating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2019

Premier Periodontics is a perfectly running medical office. They are contemporary, well organized, friendly, efficient, run on time, compassionate, accommodating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2019

Premier Periodontics is a perfectly running medical office. They are contemporary, well organized, friendly, efficient, run on time, compassionate, accommodating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2019

Had dental grafting done here by Dr Guy Huynh-Ba, who explained the process to me very well, and the surgery went smoothly. The staff members were friendly and any issues were addressed on the spot. If this is a regular business I would say 'I would come back again', but you get the idea, this is a great place to get your gum problems taken care of More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

Had dental grafting done here by Dr Guy Huynh-Ba, who explained the process to me very well, and the surgery went smoothly. The staff members were friendly and any issues were addressed on the spot.If this is a regular business I would say 'I would come back again', but you get the idea, this is a great place to get your gum problems taken care of More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

I was referred here to have a wisdom tooth removed from Dr. Gelb's clinic. At first I was a bit concerned, since Premier Periodontics does not advertise this service. However, all dental surgeons in town were booked out for many weeks, and I was assured that they were up to the job. When I finally made it here, the experience was great. The price, although not cheap, was less than any dental surgeon I had called, and the whole procedure took less than 10 minutes, including local numbing, pulling out the tooth, and closing the wound. The recovery, however, was the best part. I took ibuprofen for the same day and the next, but realized I didn't have any pain anyway, so stopped on the third and had no further issues. After a week, I didn't even notice anything had happened, apart from when food gets stuck in the whole that still takes a while to close. Very impressed with the result, and it was great for me to have it done quicker than if I had had to wait for an oral surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2019

All good. Great care staff. All went well More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

I am very impressed with the professionism of the staff at Premier Periodontics. My first visit began with a thorough examination which was followed by a discussion with Dr. Huynh-Ba regarding appropriate treatment options. He was very patient and took time to fully answer my questions. He then provide me with a plan for the treatment and follow up. My operation took place on my second visit. Dr. Huynh-Ba, Megan and Ellie were all very attentive to my comfort during the procedure. After the procedure, Dr. Huynh-Ba gave me several prescriptions for antibiotics, pain and inflammation. He also gave me a very helpful post-operation document addressing do's and don't's to facilitate a quick recovery. Also, before leaving, he provided me with another opportunity to ask questions. Today, May 3, 2019, is the day after my operation and the pain is gone. I attribute that to the prescriptions and instructions provided by Dr. Huynh-Ba. I found that the Premier Periodontics staff is professional, friendly and caring. Also, on both occasions, my time in the waiting room was short. Given my experience, I highly recommend the services of Premier Periodontics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 03, 2019

Great experience, staff and Doctor. Accommodated me in a very short notice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 03, 2019

I am very impressed with the professionism of the staff at Premier Periodontics. My first visit began with a thorough examination which was followed by a discussion with Dr. Huynh-Ba regarding appropriate treatment options. He was very patient and took time to fully answer my questions. He then provide me with a plan for the treatment and follow up.My operation took place on my second visit. Dr. Huynh-Ba, Megan and Ellie were all very attentive to my comfort during the procedure.After the procedure, Dr. Huynh-Ba gave me several prescriptions for antibiotics, pain and inflammation. He also gave me a very helpful post-operation document addressing do's and don't's to facilitate a quick recovery. Also, before leaving, he provided me with another opportunity to ask questions.Today, May 3, 2019, is the day after my operation and the pain is gone. I attribute that to the prescriptions and instructions provided by Dr. Huynh-Ba.I found that the Premier Periodontics staff is professional, friendly and caring. Also, on both occasions, my time in the waiting room was short. Given my experience, I highly recommend the services of Premier Periodontics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

Great experience with this dental office. My favorites are Dr. Huynh Ba and Mary Jo, both are very professional, attentive, and kind. I'm grateful to be in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2019

Great experience with this dental office. My favorites are Dr. Huynh Ba and Mary Jo, both are very professional, attentive, and kind. I'm grateful to be in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2019

Great experience with this dental office. My favorites are Dr. Huynh Ba and Mary Jo, both are very professional, attentive, and kind. I'm grateful to be in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2019

I have used this practice for years and they do a wonderful job from basics through surgery. Great staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2019

The best dental office in Bellevue! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2018

Mary Jo has been doing my teeth cleaning for years. Better than ever on todays visit. Front desk very friendly and upbeat. Great office More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2018

Excellent care. Prompt, friendly, very competent doctors and staff. Have seen them for over three years. Every experience has been excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2018

Solid work, very detailed and precise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2018

I just completed oral surgery earlier today. The staff was very attentive and professional; moreover, the surgery was pain-free! :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2018

Mary Jo is delightful! She does an excellent job, is thorough and diligent, and she is also very upbeat and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2018

OFFICE STAFF ARE friendly and helpful. Mary Jo a dental hygienist is the best there is. Extremely knowledgable and very pleasant. Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2017

I have had multiple great experiences at this office. The staff are very pleasant and polished. Dr. Dkeidek is very professional and I always feel confident with his treatment plan. I would definitely recommend this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2017

I was referred by my dentist due to several deep pockets that needed to be cleaned thoroughly. Mary Jo was the BEST dental hygienist I have ever experienced. My wife is a dental hygienist, and she knows the marks of an expert. Mary Jo is an expert. The procedure is not an easy one but I experienced no pain and she discovered some other minor issues that my dentist can resolve. Dr. Fernyhough is very helpful and knowledgeable. He inspires confidence and doesn't lecture but rather provides suggestions for keeping teeth healthy. Premier Peridontics is a 10!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2017

I've been a patient for a few years now and I always have a great experience. The staff is always courteous and friendly. Dr. Dkeidik is great. He explains everything and makes sure you understand what to expect. I highly recommend Premier Periodontics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2017

Everything about the office--the staff the dental assistants and the doctor was excellent. I would certainly recommend Dr. Fernyhough and the team to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2017

Premier Periodontics is an exceptional office. I'm in the dental field and have worked in a lot of dental practices. I have also personally experienced implants and periodontal procedures from other dentists. Dr. Fernyhough is highly skilled and uses the most up to date Technics. He has a great chair side manner and is also a genuinely caring person. I feel so fortunate to have found this office because I will need their expertise for future procedures. Thank you Dr. Fernyhough and Staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2017

Megan at the Bellevue office worked on my teeth today for a deep cleaning. She is very gentle with giving me novocaine shots and makes sure that nothing is hurting me. She is very skilled and I appreciate her friendliness and knowledge. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2017

Premier is amazing! I came in as the last patient of the day, the Friday before Christmas weekend and couldn't have felt more cared for as a patient. They took their time and made me feel valued. Dr. Dkeidek was professional and so kind as was his entire staff! Thank you again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

Premier Periodontics is an exceptional office. I'm in the dental field and have worked in a lot of dental practices. I have also personally experienced implants and periodontal procedures from other dentists. Dr. Fernyhough is highly skilled and uses the most up to date Technics. He has a great chair side manner and is also a genuinely caring person. I feel so fortunate to have found this office because I will need their expertise for future procedures. Thank you Dr. Fernyhough and Staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

This is a long review, but I hope the detail I’ve included may help others who need periodontal work. It’s neither cheap nor fun, but when you need it, you are so much better off with a skilled and reputable practitioner. I give the highest recommendation Dr. Issa Dkeidek and his team – and please read on to discover why. Although I live in Upstate New York, I spend a lot of time in Washington State. My gums were bothering me (and my general dentist told me I would need gum surgery), so I found Premier Periodontics and made an appointment to see Dr. Dkeidek. First of all, he and his hygienist performed the most complete dental exam and cleaning I have ever had! I now feel bad seeing my dentist in New York, knowing that he and his staff could be doing so much more. However, as I expected, my gums needed work: a gum graft. I scheduled the procedure, and went in—accompanied by my considerable fear of dental work. But…what a pleasant surprise! The whole thing was as pain-free as I could ever hope for. For me, the injections of anesthetic into the gum tissue has always been the worst part of dental work, but somehow Dr. Dkeidek got around 20 small shots into the gums and I barely felt it. I think the combination of the topical anesthetic that was swabbed on first, plus his efficiency and skill, made this part of it so easy. And, since I was numb in all the right places, the actual taking of the graft from the roof of the mouth and stitching it to the gums was anticlimactic—the hardest part was just holding my mouth open. The whole thing was gentle yet efficient, and both he and his staff exhibited such friendly teamwork that I felt safe and relaxed to be in their capable hands. He prescribed pain medication to take, and, though I filled the prescriptions, I only needed a couple of ibuprofen on the second day. I made sure to follow the detailed guidelines they gave me (rinsing with salt water, no brushing around the site, etc), and never had any recovery problems. I have enjoyed pain-free, healthy gums since then. And, when I visited my NY dentist for my regular checkup, he invited the other doctors in his practice to come look at the grafts, because he felt they were so beautifully done. I guess you have to be another dentist to appreciate that kind of beauty! I hope I have no more serious dental problems, but if I do, I’ll wait until I am again in the Seattle area, and can see Dr. Dkeidek of Premier Periodontics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2016

For someone who has had a lifetime of dental problems and a bad experience with another dental office, Premier Periodontics has been an absolutely blessing. Not only are they top-notch doctors (Fernyhough is the best!) and top-notch staff, they truly care about their patients. I highly recommend them and will be forever grateful~ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2016

I was very impressed with Premier Periodontics. I've been to many dental offices in my life and my visit with them was one of the best. Dr. Dkeidek is such a nice guy. My Implant procedure was fast and comfortable. I highly recommend their services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2016

This is a long review, but I hope the detail I’ve included may help others who need periodontal work. It’s neither cheap nor fun, but when you need it, you are so much better off with a skilled and reputable practitioner. I give the highest recommendation Dr. Issa Dkeidek and his team – and please read on to discover why.Although I live in Upstate New York, I spend a lot of time in Washington State. My gums were bothering me (and my general dentist told me I would need gum surgery), so I found Premier Periodontics and made an appointment to see Dr. Dkeidek. First of all, he and his hygienist performed the most complete dental exam and cleaning I have ever had! I now feel bad seeing my dentist in New York, knowing that he and his staff could be doing so much more.However, as I expected, my gums needed work: a gum graft. I scheduled the procedure, and went in—accompanied by my considerable fear of dental work. But…what a pleasant surprise! The whole thing was as pain-free as I could ever hope for. For me, the injections of anesthetic into the gum tissue has always been the worst part of dental work, but somehow Dr. Dkeidek got around 20 small shots into the gums and I barely felt it. I think the combination of the topical anesthetic that was swabbed on first, plus his efficiency and skill, made this part of it so easy. And, since I was numb in all the right places, the actual taking of the graft from the roof of the mouth and stitching it to the gums was anticlimactic—the hardest part was just holding my mouth open. The whole thing was gentle yet efficient, and both he and his staff exhibited such friendly teamwork that I felt safe and relaxed to be in their capable hands.He prescribed pain medication to take, and, though I filled the prescriptions, I only needed a couple of ibuprofen on the second day. I made sure to follow the detailed guidelines they gave me (rinsing with salt water, no brushing around the site, etc), and never had any recovery problems. I have enjoyed pain-free, healthy gums since then. And, when I visited my NY dentist for my regular checkup, he invited the other doctors in his practice to come look at the grafts, because he felt they were so beautifully done. I guess you have to be another dentist to appreciate that kind of beauty!I hope I have no more serious dental problems, but if I do, I’ll wait until I am again in the Seattle area, and can see Dr. Dkeidek of Premier Periodontics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2016

Where have these two ladies been my entire life? Maryjo and Anja at Premier Periodontics, are the absolute best dental hygienist I have ever had! I had a dentist for 35 years who died in a ski accident and I was pushed out of my comfortable dental nest, so to speak, so I had the opportunity to find a new provider. My teeth were basically well cared for and I had no periodontal needs but I wanted to be proactive and research what was available. What about gum disease? What about implants that all my friends of a certain age are talking about? So, I made an appointment at the Bellevue office of Premier Periodontics which was comfortable, friendly and welcoming but not ostentatious. I had my teeth cleaned like they have never been cleaned before, and my gums mapped for recession. The advancements in dental care were fascinating and Dr. Dkeidek throughly examined my teeth and presented a plan of how I could better care for them. He also answered my many questions thoroughly and patiently. I was to have my teeth cleaned every 4 months to prevent further plaque build-up or recession of my gums. That was it! There was no hard sell to do any advanced procedures nor pressure to sign up for a package deal. I left the office smiling with a sense of receiving the best professional dental care available. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.