Reviews for Bellevue, WA Periodontist Brittany M. Pang, D.D.S., MS

Excellence in Periodontal Care

When it comes to periodontal and implant services, partnering with a skilled, board-certified periodontal specialist affords superior results for your smile. Premier Periodontics has been taking care of patients in the greater Seattle area for over four decades and brings the experience and precision technique you need for lasting periodontal and implant results. Our commitment to personalized, compassionate care is unsurpassed and has earned us a reputable standing among patients and dentists alike. To learn more about what makes us stand apart, we invite you to peruse some of our latest patient reviews. We are passionate about periodontal health for patients in Bellevue and the surrounding cities, and look forward to serving your smile.

FilterReviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2022

After years of dental work and associated anxiety...it had finally come to this. The Periodontist! YIKES!!! To say I was not looking forward to the visit and extraction of the offending tooth is an understatement. I'd had my teeth straightened, whitened, crowned, root canaled and now - as seemingly a last resort we were pulling the one of my precious suckers out! There was a lot of drama in my head about this (I'm too young. I should have brushed better. I have bad genetics...you name it, I thought it). HOWEVER, the staff at Premier Periodontic in Everett could not have been kinder! Dr. Hyun was super caring and sweet, explained the procedure in detail and assured she would stop should there be even the slightest discomfort (and she did when I started to feel a little something and we rebooted the novocaine.) Assistant Lourisa was also very comforting. She and Dr. Hyun joked back and forth but continually checked in with me as to how I was doing. Admittedly - it was not that bad! Tessa, Jenica and Candice were all on hand near by to bring items as needed and help explain post-op procedures and billing. When they discovered an issue in the tooth next to the one in question, they didn;t hesitate to address that situation too. It meant a longer session but also more efficiency for healing. I was the last appt. of the day and was impressed with their commitment to doing the right thing by pulling a second tooth versus scheduling me for another time. I truly appreciated their dedication and willingness to stay an extra HOUR on my behalf! Lourisa even called a couple of days later to see how I was doing and I appreciated the nice touch. So far so good! Thanks to all in the Everett office for providing such solid care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2022

Every step of every visit is attended to with exceptional professionalism by kind staff both administrative and medical! Communication is amazing. Nothing is overlooked. Patients feelings are respected and valued as an integral part of the process. This approach is built into the fibre of their practice and shared by every member of their team! When a rare unforseen challenge came up during my procedure, the doctor gave me a full explanation, in easy to understand terms and answered every question until I understood exactly how the procedure would be adjusted to ensure a successful outcome. Couldn't ask for better care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2022

I think for my first visit there the staff was great I had no problems with anyone. Very professional!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 10, 2022

I love Shawn at Premier Periodontics Kirkland! Shawn is the absolute best at cleaning my teeth! My gums are doing better since I have been in her care. I highly recommend PPK and Shawn! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2021

I can’t say enough positive things about these very professional and knowledgeable and kind people at Premiere Periodontics. Let’s face it. If you are going to see a Periodontist it probably means something is wrong. I was referred to them by Rewards Dental in Burien and I wound up at the Kent location, which was most convenient location for me. I had an appointment with Dr. Ashour. My situation with my tooth implant is not great and he didn’t beat around the bush, he told me bottom line what was going on. He was very clear and informative about my circumstances. Which did discourage me, I can’t lie. Here’s the most important part, though. I left not just with a sense of the reality about things but also with hope and an uplifted spirit that, together as a team, we will figure this out. It’s gonna take basically a year to fix the whole thing but I already waited half a year to get this news, no time to delay and I feel empowered to take on this difficult challenge, partly thanks to Premiere.. Sandra at the front desk and Mackenzie were also amazing and incredibly helpful. I can’t speak to prices but it seemed roughly what similar work cost me a few years ago at another dentist. They will take your insurance, as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2021

Premier made me feel comfortable and confident during all my visits. Working with me on my terms and an impossible schedule that is my life....I felt respected and greatful. Top notch medical care with the kindnesses and compassion you and I have always felt we deserve. Thank you to all your staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

For an experience that nobody wants (intense dental work), they certainly make it easier to endure. Jill has been great to work with, getting my appointments setup and making sure I understood everything that was going to happen. Shawn's work with my deep cleaning was gentle but thorough and the results are great. If you have to have your gums poked at for 2 hours at a time, she's the one to do it. Really, everybody in the office is great and I definitely recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2021

For an experience that nobody wants (intense dental work), they certainly make it easier to endure. Jill has been great to work with, getting my appointments setup and making sure I understood everything that was going to happen. Shawn's work with my deep cleaning was gentle but thorough and the results are great. If you have to have your gums poked at for 2 hours at a time, she's the one to do it. Really, everybody in the office is great and I definitely recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2021

Highly impressed with Premier Periodontics from start to finish. I saw Dr. Toloue and could immediately tell she’s extremely skilled at what she does. She seems extremely confident and quickly gained my trust. Front desk was welcoming and kind as well as her dental assistant. I had gum grafting completed two days ago and I have not experienced any pain whatsoever. Highly recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2021

Dr Hyun and Lourisa were very helpful and made my experience a great one. Went through everything in detail. Come here if experiencing any problems. Jenica the front receptionist was helpful with scheduling and made me feel comfortable being there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2021

Dr Hyun and Lourisa were very helpful and made my experience a great one. Went through everything in detail. Come here if experiencing any problems. Jenica the front receptionist was helpful with scheduling and made me feel comfortable being there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2021

Their customer service is the BEST, IT IS SECOND TO NONE!!! I feel that my visit has consistently been treated with genuine care. thoroughly chevking my teeths n gums, I could not ask for anything more. Lately, being senior. For some readon I completely miss my appt. They were able to make arrangement with another location to accomodate me during my time of needs. Thank you for such awesome service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 31, 2021

For anyone in WA considering gum grafting, go see Dr Huynh-Ba!!!!! I'm 36 years old with a family history of recession and have known I needed it for years. I had looked towards it with dread and anxiety. I consulted with 3 different periodontists over the years and got a really good feeling from Dr Huynh-Ba. He did the lower left side of my mouth last summer and just did the lower right last month. I am SO incredibly happy with how both sides turned out!! My gums looks awesome and feel good. Recovery was not bad, as long as you keep up on the ice and ibuprofen. Dr Huynh-Ba's skill is evidenced in the drastic improvement and quality of my grafting. You will not regret having this procedure done by him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Mary Jo is amazing! My teeth need major cleaning because I do not floss or take care of them. She does everything including laser and it never hurts. Mary Jo is very knowledgeable with a depth of experience. I had moved to different states due to job and have had several dental professionals and Mary Jo is the best. Dr. Dkeidek(D.D.S., MSD) is well recognized for his expertise in periodontics and implantology. Dr. Dkeidek rebuilt the area around my implant(done in CA) perfectly. His surgical skill exceeds all others... Lucky to have this high level of dental care in Bellevue. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Customer service was great! All staff were great! From intake, financial, assistants to the doctor himself. The dr. made sure I understood all options. Would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

I have a long history of problems with my gums and teeth going back to the mid 1980s. A number of years ago I had an upper and lower bridge implanted. While the process is expensive it was definitely well worth it. Yesterday I had my annual cleaning and treatment performed by a surgical team at Premier Periodontics in Bellevue Washington. With over 30 years of dental experiences I can assure you their processes are the very best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

I had a little gum recession under my front left bottom tooth and Dr Wattamina was able to do a graft and help my gums so the roots of my tooth were no longer exposed! I am so happy with the way my treatment turned out! Thank you Dr. Wattamina for helping make sure my gums stay healthy! Thanks Premeier for making my first ever periodontics need a comfortable experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

By the Grace of GOD, my experience at the Premier Peridontics Olympia office was spectacular! Upon my arrival, it was brought to my attention that this is a specialty clinic, not a regular dental office (which should have been my 1st stop). Regardless, I was given the opportunity to have a thorough examination of my teeth & gums--along with an offer for a referral, to a trusted regular dental professional. The entire staff was charismatic, professional, and concisely explained each & every option available to me. I appreciate their attention to detail and sincerely enjoyed the ambiance of the exam room--from the gorgeous view of water outside, to the virtual fireplace and soothing 🎶 music. Thank you!!! I would recommend ANYone to this office ANYday!!! Amen 🙏 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2021

Mary Jo is amazing! My teeth need major cleaning because I do not floss or take care of them. She does everything including laser and it never hurts. Mary Jo is very knowledgeable with a depth of experience. I had moved to different states due to job and have had several dental professionals and Mary Jo is the best. Dr. Dkeidek(D.D.S., MSD) is well recognized for his expertise in periodontics and implantology. Dr. Dkeidek rebuilt the area around my implant(done in CA) perfectly. His surgical skill exceeds all others... Lucky to have this high level of dental care in Bellevue. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2021

By the Grace of GOD, my experience at the Premier Peridontics Olympia office was spectacular! Upon my arrival, it was brought to my attention that this is a specialty clinic, not a regular dental office (which should have been my 1st stop). Regardless, I was given the opportunity to have a thorough examination of my teeth & gums--along with an offer for a referral, to a trusted regular dental professional. The entire staff was charismatic, professional, and concisely explained each & every option available to me. I appreciate their attention to detail and sincerely enjoyed the ambiance of the exam room--from the gorgeous view of water outside, to the virtual fireplace and soothing 🎶 music. Thank you!!! I would recommend ANYone to this office ANYday!!! Amen 🙏 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2021

I have a long history of problems with my gums and teeth going back to the mid 1980s. A number of years ago I had an upper and lower bridge implanted. While the process is expensive it was definitely well worth it. Yesterday I had my annual cleaning and treatment performed by a surgical team at Premier Periodontics in Bellevue Washington. With over 30 years of dental experiences I can assure you their processes are the very best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2020

Their customer service is the BEST, IT IS SECOND TO NONE!!! I feel that my visit has consistently been treated with genuine care. thoroughly chevking my teeths n gums, I could not ask for anything more. Lately, being senior. For some readon I completely miss my appt. They were able to make arrangement with another location to accomodate me during my time of needs. Thank you for such awesome service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Issa Dkeidek, DDS, MSD did a “crown lengthening” procedure around lower-left-back crown. My dentist referred me to them and set up the appointment, because my permanent crown is so shallow that the permanent cement doesn’t hold the crown in place for more than a few months. He & assistant Sadie spent a generous amount of time answering my questions, and explaining the procedure and the after care. Some of my questions related to medical issues, and my TMD which causes my jaw to lock open during some dental procedures, unless I’m given frequent opportunities to close my jaw. He removed some surface gum, then cut it away to access & remove 1-3mm height off the jaw bone. Stitched gum back in place. In six weeks or so once the gum is firm enough to resist pressure, my dentist will take a mold for a new crown that will be deeper inside, and then hopefully I will never have issues with that one permanent crown popping off frequently, especially when it’s a new replacement. Gums were not deep enough to do the simpler gingivectomy. Gentle, fast, calm, friendly and good listeners! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2017

For someone who has had a lifetime of dental problems and a bad experience with another dental office, Premier Periodontics has been an absolutely blessing. Not only are they top-notch doctors (Fernyhough is the best!) and top-notch staff, they truly care about their patients. I highly recommend them and will be forever grateful~ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2017

This is a long review, but I hope the detail I’ve included may help others who need periodontal work. It’s neither cheap nor fun, but when you need it, you are so much better off with a skilled and reputable practitioner. I give the highest recommendation Dr. Issa Dkeidek and his team – and please read on to discover why. Although I live in Upstate New York, I spend a lot of time in Washington State. My gums were bothering me (and my general dentist told me I would need gum surgery), so I found Premier Periodontics and made an appointment to see Dr. Dkeidek. First of all, he and his hygienist performed the most complete dental exam and cleaning I have ever had! I now feel bad seeing my dentist in New York, knowing that he and his staff could be doing so much more. However, as I expected, my gums needed work: a gum graft. I scheduled the procedure, and went in—accompanied by my considerable fear of dental work. But…what a pleasant surprise! The whole thing was as pain-free as I could ever hope for. For me, the injections of anesthetic into the gum tissue has always been the worst part of dental work, but somehow Dr. Dkeidek got around 20 small shots into the gums and I barely felt it. I think the combination of the topical anesthetic that was swabbed on first, plus his efficiency and skill, made this part of it so easy. And, since I was numb in all the right places, the actual taking of the graft from the roof of the mouth and stitching it to the gums was anticlimactic—the hardest part was just holding my mouth open. The whole thing was gentle yet efficient, and both he and his staff exhibited such friendly teamwork that I felt safe and relaxed to be in their capable hands. He prescribed pain medication to take, and, though I filled the prescriptions, I only needed a couple of ibuprofen on the second day. I made sure to follow the detailed guidelines they gave me (rinsing with salt water, no brushing around the site, etc), and never had any recovery problems. I have enjoyed pain-free, healthy gums since then. And, when I visited my NY dentist for my regular checkup, he invited the other doctors in his practice to come look at the grafts, because he felt they were so beautifully done. I guess you have to be another dentist to appreciate that kind of beauty! I hope I have no more serious dental problems, but if I do, I’ll wait until I am again in the Seattle area, and can see Dr. Dkeidek of Premier Periodontics. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.