Reviews for Bellevue, WA Periodontist Will Fernyhough, D.D.S., MSD

Excellence in Periodontal Care

When it comes to periodontal and implant services, partnering with a skilled, board-certified periodontal specialist affords superior results for your smile. Premier Periodontics has been taking care of patients in the greater Seattle area for over four decades and brings the experience and precision technique you need for lasting periodontal and implant results. Our commitment to personalized, compassionate care is unsurpassed and has earned us a reputable standing among patients and dentists alike. To learn more about what makes us stand apart, we invite you to peruse some of our latest patient reviews. We are passionate about periodontal health for patients in Bellevue and the surrounding cities, and look forward to serving your smile.

FilterReviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

Cindy was incredible! Her attention to detail and willingness to share insights regarding my concerns was extremely helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2020

Got a procedure here done. From walking in to checking in the receptionist was very courteous! Being walked back and talked with the assistant she was also very nice and answered all my questions and concerns. The doctor who performed the procedure was also very nice and informative. Was in and out in less than 30 minutes. If I need any more work perio work done I will come back to this office More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 13, 2020

Staff is friendly and informative. I was not ready to go ahead with treatment yet and they were understanding and not pushy. They simply gave me all the information and options. When I am ready, I will definitely go back to them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2020

Dr. Wattimena and the office staff are both friendly and professionaI to say the least. During this World wide Pandemic, unlike some places that have let their guard down, I was certainly pleased at how the staff continually sanitized everything before being use... from the counters to the pens that patients used and told to keep for cleanliness sake. Having been in an accident 19 days earlier and not being told about emergency appointments, I was recommended to Premier Periodontics for tooth loss and facial fractures by my dentist. X-rays were taken at Premier and after examination, Dr Wattimena determined that an Oral/facial Surgeon would be a better fit for my injuries and the length of time that had passed since the accident. The staff immediately found me a specialist only 1/2 mile away that got me in as an emergency appointment within 1/2 hour of leaving Premier’s office. Though I was in Dr. Wattimena’s dental chair for more than 45 minutes which included the 2 X-rays, he told me that there would be no charge as he hadn’t really done anything for me!! Are you kidding? This honest Doctor not only steered me to a specialist nearby who could see me quickly but didn’t try to charge for his efforts. A true and honorable physician in my opinion well worthy of a glowing recommendation for him, his entire staff and a practice denoted as PREMIER (premier should be underlined) Periodontics. I will definitely be coming back here for my implants and recommend this company for others looking for honesty and fantastic customer service. Sincerely, Paula Lawson Arlington, WA More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2020

So far, so good. I'm assuming the surgical procedure will go as smoothly. They explained what will happen as well as giving written information. I feel comfortable with the staff as well as Dr T. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 03, 2020

As a previous employee (resigned for personal reasons) and a current patient, I strongly recommend Premier.  All of the doctors, hygienists, and assistants are extremely knowledgeable in the procedures and deeply care for their patients. I will continue to be a patient and refer my patients moving forward to their office for additional care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 22, 2020

Dr Guy really went above and beyond in the two exams I had with him. He was incredibly caring and sincerely sought to advise me to chose what would be best for my health and family in the long run. I did not feel pressured or rushed. He listened and answered every question I had thoroughly. If you unfortunately find yourself needing gum grafting like me, you will not find a better doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2020

Before knowing this place I had two bad experiences, so I was very attentive to all the details. The first thing I can say is that all the staff are gentle and very professional, they always keep their appointments and are very punctual, in relation to my surgery I will say that my experience was very good since both the doctor and his assistant did an excellent job both in the surgery and the postoperative period, the final result was excellent. I can finally say that I 100% recommend this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

Friendly staff, very accommodating and professional, excellent COVID-19 procedures, will be returning More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2020

Dr Huynh-Ba and his staff are truly amazing. He is extremely careful and considerate and will answer all your questions until you are ready to move forward. His staff are understanding and compassionate enough to go the extra mile to make each visit as stress free as possible. Life has truly been better since entrusting my gum and bone health to Premier Periodontics. Thank you all so much for taking care of me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

It’s the most accommodating place to have to go to. They have the friendliest, most knowledgeable, and extremely patient office staff who will take all the time you need to get all of your questions answered. They also will not only bend over backwards to schedule an appointment that fits your schedule for whatever it is that you need to have done, but they will even go the extra mile to help with finding a way to get you there. My doctor took his time to thoroughly explain his procedure and to make sure that I had all my questions answered. He also did everything possible to turn what is normally avoided and considered to be a dreaded place to be at into a rather pleasant and pain free experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2020

Karen was incredible! Her attention to detail and willingness to share insights regarding my concerns was extremely helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2020

It’s the most accommodating place to have to go to. They have the friendliest, most knowledgeable, and extremely patient office staff who will take all the time you need to get all of your questions answered. They also will not only bend over backwards to schedule an appointment that fits your schedule for whatever it is that you need to have done, but they will even go the extra mile to help with finding a way to get you there. My doctor took his time to thoroughly explain his procedure and to make sure that I had all my questions answered. He also did everything possible to turn what is normally avoided and considered to be a dreaded place to be at into a rather pleasant and pain free experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2020

I am a longtime patient of Premier Periodontics with my first visit in the 1980s with Dr Wil Fernyhough. Dr Fernyhough was on the forefront of treating periodontal disease. Yesterday, I had my first appointment with Dr Huynh-Ba, who is now my periodontist following the retirement of Dr Fernyhough. I am so fortunate to have Dr Ba as my new Periodontist and am confident he will take care of any dental issues in the years to come. The professional team approach continues at Premier Periodontics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2020

Very friendly and professional. They have state of the art equipment. My examination was very thorough. Will be coming back to start a series of treatments next month. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2019

Dr. Toloue and her team at Premier Periodontics are fantastic! From making the appointment to the exam, the surgery itself, and recovery, everything was explained well, professional, and super smooth. Really, she is like a periodontal ninja; I barely know I had a double graft surgery and it was just a few days ago. You will be in great hands with these folks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2019

Today Dr. Wattimena performed a gum grafting procedure for me, and it went extremely well! I get a little uptight during dental work, so I opted for their oral sedation, and it made all the difference. The entire staff at Premier Periodontics is kind, knowledgeable, and prepared. I have no pain at this time, but I will add an update in a few days. I think if I follow their post op instructions all will be fine. Brad R. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2019

I am very grateful to Dr. Dkeidek and Karen Parker for the wonderful experience I had at Premier Periodontics in Redmond. They were very knowledgeable, compassionate and sensitive to my needs. The office is gorgeous and environment seems to be friendly from first greetings to the final steps. I highly recommend this practice to everyone and definitely will be coming back for ongoing periodontal care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2019

Dr. Toloue and her team at Premier Periodontics are fantastic! From making the appointment to the exam, the surgery itself, and recovery, everything was explained well, professional, and super smooth. Really, she is like a periodontal ninja; I barely know I had a double graft surgery and it was just a few days ago. You will be in great hands with these folks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2019

I was really afraid of my extraction surgery that I had. After talking with the staff, they reassured me that everything will be okay and supported me. They really did well in having a positive atmosphere and handling things professionally. I highly recommend coming here (Everett). Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2019

Issa Dkeidek, DDS, MSD did a “crown lengthening” procedure around lower-left-back crown. My dentist referred me to them and set up the appointment, because my permanent crown is so shallow that the permanent cement doesn’t hold the crown in place for more than a few months. He & assistant Sadie spent a generous amount of time answering my questions, and explaining the procedure and the after care. Some of my questions related to medical issues, and my TMD which causes my jaw to lock open during some dental procedures, unless I’m given frequent opportunities to close my jaw. He removed some surface gum, then cut it away to access & remove 1-3mm height off the jaw bone. Stitched gum back in place. In six weeks or so once the gum is firm enough to resist pressure, my dentist will take a mold for a new crown that will be deeper inside, and then hopefully I will never have issues with that one permanent crown popping off frequently, especially when it’s a new replacement. Gums were not deep enough to do the simpler gingivectomy. Gentle, fast, calm, friendly and good listeners! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 03, 2019

If you have to have work done on your teeth this is the place to look into. The staff is very pleasant, the office is very welcoming. Shawn is wonderful. She always explains everything she is going to do and really puts you at ease. I will recommend this office to everyone I know! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2018

Great experience!  The entire staff is super professional and friendly. Dr Toloue is great and did an amazing job in my mouth. I highly recommend her and The clinic.I read other reviews about their billing procedures, but they have probably modified that because my experience was simply perfect.This is definitely the place I will go back to in the future if I need it (hoping for not needing it, of course!) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2018

Great experience!  The entire staff is super professional and friendly. Dr Toloue is great and did an amazing job in my mouth. I highly recommend her and The clinic. I read other reviews about their billing procedures, but they have probably modified that because my experience was simply perfect. This is definitely the place I will go back to in the future if I need it (hoping for not needing it, of course!) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2017

As a health care professional and consultant I have high expectations concerning those who provide care to me and my family. The front office staff at Premier Periodontics were most helpful in both scheduling and then rescheduling my appointment when the need arose. They greeted me warmly and assisted efficiently with the insurance submission process. Dr. Dkeidek and his support team were knowledgeable and caring. Both took time to completely describe what they were doing, the implications, and potential next steps. Dr. Dkeidek took time to be sure I understood his thought process and assessment of my oral health. I will not hesitate to refer him and his staff to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2017

I was referred by my dentist due to several deep pockets that needed to be cleaned thoroughly. Mary Jo was the BEST dental hygienist I have ever experienced. My wife is a dental hygienist, and she knows the marks of an expert. Mary Jo is an expert. The procedure is not an easy one but I experienced no pain and she discovered some other minor issues that my dentist can resolve. Dr. Fernyhough is very helpful and knowledgeable. He inspires confidence and doesn't lecture but rather provides suggestions for keeping teeth healthy. Premier Peridontics is a 10!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2017

Premier Periodontics is an exceptional office. I'm in the dental field and have worked in a lot of dental practices. I have also personally experienced implants and periodontal procedures from other dentists. Dr. Fernyhough is highly skilled and uses the most up to date Technics. He has a great chair side manner and is also a genuinely caring person. I feel so fortunate to have found this office because I will need their expertise for future procedures. Thank you Dr. Fernyhough and Staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2017

Everything about the office--the staff the dental assistants and the doctor was excellent. I would certainly recommend Dr. Fernyhough and the team to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

Premier Periodontics is an exceptional office. I'm in the dental field and have worked in a lot of dental practices. I have also personally experienced implants and periodontal procedures from other dentists. Dr. Fernyhough is highly skilled and uses the most up to date Technics. He has a great chair side manner and is also a genuinely caring person. I feel so fortunate to have found this office because I will need their expertise for future procedures. Thank you Dr. Fernyhough and Staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2016

For someone who has had a lifetime of dental problems and a bad experience with another dental office, Premier Periodontics has been an absolutely blessing. Not only are they top-notch doctors (Fernyhough is the best!) and top-notch staff, they truly care about their patients. I highly recommend them and will be forever grateful~ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 12, 2012

I had gum grafting 2 1/2 days ago.  After hearing and reading about pain and complications that could occur I was a bit concerned. Also, I have anxiety when people work on my mouth or throat, due to past medical conditions.  She was great!  While getting my procedure done she was training a new assistant, Rochelle, who was very nice and calming.  I followed Dr. Madden’s instructions and iced the area for the rest of the day, I even stayed in bed for an additional day to not be tempted to over do it.  I have minimal swelling, and no bruising!  I will be coming back to her for more of my much needed grafting.  Thanks Dr. Madden! p.s. the name on this is wrong, my name is Karen J. Brown. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 12, 2012

I had gum grafting 2 1/2 days ago.  After hearing and reading about pain and complications that could occur I was a bit concerned. Also, I have anxiety when people work on my mouth or throat, due to past medical conditions.  She was great!  While getting my procedure done she was training a new assistant, Rochelle, who was very nice and calming.  I followed Dr. Madden's instructions and iced the area for the rest of the day, I even stayed in bed for an additional day to not be tempted to over do it.  I have minimal swelling, and no bruising!  I will be coming back to her for more of my much needed grafting.  Thanks Dr. Madden! p.s. the name on this is wrong, my name is Karen J. Brown. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.