Reviews for Bellevue, WA Periodontist Issa Dkeidek, D.D.S., MSD

Excellence in Periodontal Care

When it comes to periodontal and implant services, partnering with a skilled, board-certified periodontal specialist affords superior results for your smile. Premier Periodontics has been taking care of patients in the greater Seattle area for over four decades and brings the experience and precision technique you need for lasting periodontal and implant results. Our commitment to personalized, compassionate care is unsurpassed and has earned us a reputable standing among patients and dentists alike. To learn more about what makes us stand apart, we invite you to peruse some of our latest patient reviews. We are passionate about periodontal health for patients in Bellevue and the surrounding cities, and look forward to serving your smile.

FilterReviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2021

Finding a new periodontist is always an adventure, and my experience meeting Issa Dkeidek proved reassuring. His evaluation of the issues I brought him was thorough and his explanation of how he would address them was clear and direct. Since relocating to Bellevue just before the Pandemic changed everything, I am just now beginning to establish connections with medical professionals nearby. I am very grateful to have found Dr. Dkeidek. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2021

Dr Dkeidek was very thorough in explaining my condition and the preferred remedy. He took the time to answer all my questions in straight-forward language. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2021

Excellent service. The work that Dr. Dkeidek did on me was outstanding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2021

Highly recommended! Having been a past patient, I knew what to expect from Dr. Dkeidek. The last time I had work done, he was kind and informative, setting my expectations, which made me comfortable with what I needed to have done (a tooth implant). This time my dentist recommended I return for an evaluation of a tooth that would benefit from a gum graft. Once again, Dr. Dkeidek, provided information regarding what I could expect relative to the procedure, recovery, cost/benefit as well as how long I could delay so that I could work around travel and other planned activities. Additionally, the staff at Premier Periodontics has been nothing short of professional, friendly, and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2021

Great examination by Dr. Dkeidek. I now understand all of my options, as well as the pros and cons of each option. I look forward to progressing with treatment with Dr. Dkeidek. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2021

Dr. Dkeidek was on time(!!), kind, knowledgeable, gentle, and knew how to anesthetize the nervous me for the extraction. I highly recommend him for implants and bone grafting as well. The team at Premier Periodontics is friendly and knowledgeable, which makes each visit a pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2021

Dr. Dkeidek was on time(!!), kind, knowledgeable, gentle, and knew how to anesthetize the nervous me for the extraction. I highly recommend him for implants and bone grafting as well. The team at Premier Periodontics is friendly and knowledgeable, which makes each visit a pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2021

Everyone here is great. Dr. Dkeidek did an extraction and implant for me in 2018 that was completely painless. I’m about to have another one. So glad I found this periodontist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2021

Mary Jo is amazing! My teeth need major cleaning because I do not floss or take care of them. She does everything including laser and it never hurts. Mary Jo is very knowledgeable with a depth of experience. I had moved to different states due to job and have had several dental professionals and Mary Jo is the best. Dr. Dkeidek(D.D.S., MSD) is well recognized for his expertise in periodontics and implantology. Dr. Dkeidek rebuilt the area around my implant(done in CA) perfectly. His surgical skill exceeds all others... Lucky to have this high level of dental care in Bellevue. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2020

Excellent service. Dr Dkeidek has done an excellent with my implant. I had bone loss, dr Dkeidek and his team helped regaining bone mass and then put it the implant. Painless and fast. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2020

My dentist suspected a cracked root on my retainer tooth for my bridge. Sure enough it was cracked and I was referred to Dr. Dkeidek at Premier Periodontics for an extraction and bone grafting. The front desk staff was very kind and made me feel very comfortable when scheduling an appointment. Dr. Dkeidek’s assistant Jessica was very thorough when explaining the procedure and my post-op care. Dr. Dkeidek is excellent at giving anesthetic and it was a painless procedure. I will highly Premier Periodontics to all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2020

I was terrified about getting an implant and in fact all major work at the dentist scares me. I had a fantastic experience today. Virtually no pain or discomfort and every detail was designed to keep me comfortable while the work was done. I am home, comfortable and grateful to the Doctor and all staff but especially to his assistant during my visit. Thank you all so much, Dr Dkeidek! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2017

I have had multiple great experiences at this office. The staff are very pleasant and polished. Dr. Dkeidek is very professional and I always feel confident with his treatment plan. I would definitely recommend this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2017

Premier is amazing! I came in as the last patient of the day, the Friday before Christmas weekend and couldn't have felt more cared for as a patient. They took their time and made me feel valued. Dr. Dkeidek was professional and so kind as was his entire staff! Thank you again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

This is a long review, but I hope the detail I’ve included may help others who need periodontal work. It’s neither cheap nor fun, but when you need it, you are so much better off with a skilled and reputable practitioner. I give the highest recommendation Dr. Issa Dkeidek and his team – and please read on to discover why. Although I live in Upstate New York, I spend a lot of time in Washington State. My gums were bothering me (and my general dentist told me I would need gum surgery), so I found Premier Periodontics and made an appointment to see Dr. Dkeidek. First of all, he and his hygienist performed the most complete dental exam and cleaning I have ever had! I now feel bad seeing my dentist in New York, knowing that he and his staff could be doing so much more. However, as I expected, my gums needed work: a gum graft. I scheduled the procedure, and went in—accompanied by my considerable fear of dental work. But…what a pleasant surprise! The whole thing was as pain-free as I could ever hope for. For me, the injections of anesthetic into the gum tissue has always been the worst part of dental work, but somehow Dr. Dkeidek got around 20 small shots into the gums and I barely felt it. I think the combination of the topical anesthetic that was swabbed on first, plus his efficiency and skill, made this part of it so easy. And, since I was numb in all the right places, the actual taking of the graft from the roof of the mouth and stitching it to the gums was anticlimactic—the hardest part was just holding my mouth open. The whole thing was gentle yet efficient, and both he and his staff exhibited such friendly teamwork that I felt safe and relaxed to be in their capable hands. He prescribed pain medication to take, and, though I filled the prescriptions, I only needed a couple of ibuprofen on the second day. I made sure to follow the detailed guidelines they gave me (rinsing with salt water, no brushing around the site, etc), and never had any recovery problems. I have enjoyed pain-free, healthy gums since then. And, when I visited my NY dentist for my regular checkup, he invited the other doctors in his practice to come look at the grafts, because he felt they were so beautifully done. I guess you have to be another dentist to appreciate that kind of beauty! I hope I have no more serious dental problems, but if I do, I’ll wait until I am again in the Seattle area, and can see Dr. Dkeidek of Premier Periodontics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2016

I was very impressed with Premier Periodontics. I've been to many dental offices in my life and my visit with them was one of the best. Dr. Dkeidek is such a nice guy. My Implant procedure was fast and comfortable. I highly recommend their services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2016

This is a long review, but I hope the detail I’ve included may help others who need periodontal work. It’s neither cheap nor fun, but when you need it, you are so much better off with a skilled and reputable practitioner. I give the highest recommendation Dr. Issa Dkeidek and his team – and please read on to discover why.Although I live in Upstate New York, I spend a lot of time in Washington State. My gums were bothering me (and my general dentist told me I would need gum surgery), so I found Premier Periodontics and made an appointment to see Dr. Dkeidek. First of all, he and his hygienist performed the most complete dental exam and cleaning I have ever had! I now feel bad seeing my dentist in New York, knowing that he and his staff could be doing so much more.However, as I expected, my gums needed work: a gum graft. I scheduled the procedure, and went in—accompanied by my considerable fear of dental work. But…what a pleasant surprise! The whole thing was as pain-free as I could ever hope for. For me, the injections of anesthetic into the gum tissue has always been the worst part of dental work, but somehow Dr. Dkeidek got around 20 small shots into the gums and I barely felt it. I think the combination of the topical anesthetic that was swabbed on first, plus his efficiency and skill, made this part of it so easy. And, since I was numb in all the right places, the actual taking of the graft from the roof of the mouth and stitching it to the gums was anticlimactic—the hardest part was just holding my mouth open. The whole thing was gentle yet efficient, and both he and his staff exhibited such friendly teamwork that I felt safe and relaxed to be in their capable hands.He prescribed pain medication to take, and, though I filled the prescriptions, I only needed a couple of ibuprofen on the second day. I made sure to follow the detailed guidelines they gave me (rinsing with salt water, no brushing around the site, etc), and never had any recovery problems. I have enjoyed pain-free, healthy gums since then. And, when I visited my NY dentist for my regular checkup, he invited the other doctors in his practice to come look at the grafts, because he felt they were so beautifully done. I guess you have to be another dentist to appreciate that kind of beauty!I hope I have no more serious dental problems, but if I do, I’ll wait until I am again in the Seattle area, and can see Dr. Dkeidek of Premier Periodontics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2016

Where have these two ladies been my entire life? Maryjo and Anja at Premier Periodontics, are the absolute best dental hygienist I have ever had! I had a dentist for 35 years who died in a ski accident and I was pushed out of my comfortable dental nest, so to speak, so I had the opportunity to find a new provider. My teeth were basically well cared for and I had no periodontal needs but I wanted to be proactive and research what was available. What about gum disease? What about implants that all my friends of a certain age are talking about? So, I made an appointment at the Bellevue office of Premier Periodontics which was comfortable, friendly and welcoming but not ostentatious. I had my teeth cleaned like they have never been cleaned before, and my gums mapped for recession. The advancements in dental care were fascinating and Dr. Dkeidek throughly examined my teeth and presented a plan of how I could better care for them. He also answered my many questions thoroughly and patiently. I was to have my teeth cleaned every 4 months to prevent further plaque build-up or recession of my gums. That was it! There was no hard sell to do any advanced procedures nor pressure to sign up for a package deal. I left the office smiling with a sense of receiving the best professional dental care available. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.