Reviews for Samira Toloue, D.D.S., MSD in Mercer Island, WA

Excellence in Periodontal Care

When it comes to periodontal and implant services, partnering with a skilled, board-certified periodontal specialist affords superior results for your smile. Premier Periodontics has been taking care of patients in the greater Seattle area for over four decades and brings the experience and precision technique you need for lasting periodontal and implant results. Our commitment to personalized, compassionate care is unsurpassed and has earned us a reputable standing among patients and dentists alike. To learn more about what makes us stand apart, we invite you to peruse some of our latest patient reviews. We are passionate about periodontal health for patients in Bellevue and the surrounding cities, and look forward to serving your smile.

FilterReviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2024

Excellent care and staffing as always. This time I saw Dr Toloue and Jamie for a check up. Both were patient centered and answered all of my questions, being professional and very friendly. Not work I look forward to, but the staff there makes it as good as possible. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2024

Excellent care and staffing as always. This time I saw Dr Toloue and Jamie for a check up. Both were patient centered and answered all of my questions, being professional and very friendly. Not work I look forward to, but the staff there makes it as good as possible. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2024

Dr. Toloue, Thanh, and Tina made my visit very easy and relaxing. The entire process took under one hour. The result was excellent. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2024

Excellent care and staffing. Dr Toloue and her staff including Tiffani, Thanh, Tiha, and Allison are outstanding. They’ve gone out of their way for me and I truely appreciate it. Honestly, I don’t look forward to periodontic work, but they make it the best possible. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2024

I wasn’t looking forward to 5 gum grafts at once, but the experience was a very positive one. Dr. Toloue did a great job, ably assisted by Sadie and Thanh. Thank you to the whole Premier Periodontics team. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 12, 2024

Linnete, Thanh, and Dr. Toloue all made my experience as comfortable and efficient as possible while also making sure I fully understood the treatment plan, process, and cost. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2024

Tong and Dr Toloue were really great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 22, 2023

Dr. Toloue is fantastic! She clearly explained everything that was going on with my tooth and the process she would take to fix it (removal of tooth, implant, gum & bone grafting). Her Assistant Thanh was so friendly, knowledgeable, and supportive (I was a bit of a nervous patient :)). Grace was super helpful answering my billing questions. Sofia was also super helpful booking my appointments. I have already referred friends and family because it was such a great experience! I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 24, 2023

Excellent experience! This was a very efficient and comfortable process. My surgical assistant, Thanh and Doctor, Dr. Toloue were amazing and made this experience great. Thank you again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2023

Great staff, they all made me feel very comfortable which can be hard to do when sitting in a dental chair. Laurie Tiffani and Dr Toloue were very professional and awesome. Thanks Team Toloue Russ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 11, 2023

Dr Toloue and assistant Katrina make everything pleasant and even fun. Loving my experience with Premier! Grace is also such a lovely welcoming spirit. Thanks to the entire team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 10, 2023

Really great staff. On time, really on top of all the info especially insurance and payments. Very warm and friendly. Honestly one of the best dental experiences I’ve ever had, which is saying a lot! Dr. Toloue has a caring, warm and great manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 10, 2023

Hi praise for my first visit to Premier Periodontics. Staff were efficient and attentive - especially Ms. Thanh. Dr. Toloue was thorough and took the time to explain next steps. All told as pleasant as a trip to the dentist can be…… More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2023

I am extremely happy with the services provided at Premier Periodontics. Dr. Toloue, her surgical assistant Linette and administrative assistant Grace provided excellent and professional care. I was guided through the process of placing an implant with expertise, compassionate care and education. I wholeheartedly recommend the office to those in need of this specialized care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2023

I had a tissue grafting that went so well! The surgery went smoothly & the tissue grafting and healing were so successful. I highly recommend Dr. Toloue and her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 26, 2023

My dentist sent me to Premier Periodontics to get a couple of gum grafts. I was a little concerned since I’ve never had a graft before. Dr. Touloue and her team (specifically Thanh) could not have made this easier for me. They explained everything well, answered my questions and made sure I understood the recovery steps. One of the two grafts did not come out as expected, and Dr. Toloue did an adjustment at no additional cost to me. I was lucky that I had no excessive pain or bleeding. Now that I’m through recovery, I’m very pleased with the results. Would highly recommend this team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2023

Had a molar extracted by Dr. Toloue. She was incredibly skillful. The actual extraction was so quick and smooth - only took about 1 to 2 minutes. No pain or swelling post-op. She also answered my questions/concerns very clearly. Her assistant Thanh was very nice. She chitchat with me to sooth my anxiety while making pre-op preparations, and gave me clear care instructions post-op. Sofia at the front desk was very friendly, helpful and efficient during check-in/out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2023

Dr Toloue, Thanh and everyone at Premier Periodontics were professional, personable and made me feel at ease right from the start. I’m so glad my dentist referred me to this group for a needed implant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2023

Had a molar extracted by Dr. Toloue. She was incredibly skillful. The actual extraction was so quick and smooth - only took about 1 to 2 minutes. No pain or swelling post-op. She also answered my questions/concerns very clearly. Her assistant Thanh was very nice. She chitchat with me to sooth my anxiety while making pre-op preparations, and gave me clear care instructions post-op. Sofia at the front desk was very friendly, helpful and efficient during check-in/out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2023

I had a really good and easy surgery. They did a gum graft, they said it was gonna be a more painful surgery but it was honestly not bad at all, very quick and I felt very comfortable. Dr. Toloue was in charge of the surgery and her two assistants were Thanh and Elena. Overall they did a great job and I have had zero complications or issues and everything was good. I would recommend them for sure More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2023

I am very pleased with the implant services provided by Dr. Toloue and her team. Before the whole process, I was a little bit nervous because it was my first implant. However, Dr. Toloue totally changed my experience. She made the operations efficient and quick. I didn’t feel much pain after tooth extraction and implant. I just took one day Tylenol for pain control. Surgical assistant Thanh was very nice and technically confident. She made sure I was relaxed. Admin assistant Sophia scheduled well and explained things clearly. Overall my implant experience with Premier Peridontics exceeded expectations. I’m looking forward to working with my dentist to put on a new crown! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2023

Dr. Toloue is kind, competent, and quick. Thanh (her surgical assistant) was super patient and really helped allay my son’s fears before the procedure. So happy that we chose this practice - highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2023

Dr. Toloue and her assistant Ms. Thanh were very caring and thoughtfully formed an excellent work on my dental problems. I would recommend any one who needs a periodontal work to visit Premier Periodontics on Mercer Island, WA. Woon Cheung More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2023

I was a little apprehensive but Dr Toloue and her staff made me feel at ease. I had no pain throughout the surgery. Even the numbing shots didn’t bother me. I actually listened to a book on tape and was totally relaxed. The post surgery was a breeze…. Just followed all the instructions given to me. I highly recommend Premier Periodontics on Mercer Island. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2023

I have been seeing Dr. Toloue for several years. I highly recommend her. She is so pleasant and extremely competent. She is one of the best dental providers I have ever seen. Her office staff including her dental assistants Thanh and Linda are also great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2023

Had a great experience with Dr Toloue and her assistant Thanh! Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2023

Dr. Toloue and her assistant Ms Thanh installed an implant for a broken molar, which she also extracted. Three visits for initial evaluation and follow up. An hour-long pull, drill and plug. As a boomer I had the typical trauma from the old pulley drills. And it’s been 70 years of anxiety and a couple of panic attacks. Until this. The only discomfort was holding my jaw open. Felt so little that I was surprised when it was finished. Two recommendations: avoid the necessity if you can, go here when it’s time to trade in your tooth for a new model. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2023

I brought my 76 year old dad to see Dr. Toloue and Laurie. Great experience from scheduling with Grace to the gentle care that both Dr. Toloue and Laurie provided. I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2023

I was referred by my dentist to Premier Periodontics and had a great experience with Dr. Toloue and Thanh. They were friendly and professional and made me feel at ease about getting dental implant surgery. The procedure was quick and painless and my recovery was quick. I would highly recommend Dr. Toloue and her team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2022

Great job! Hardly any pain in the whole implant procedure. I had been bracing myself. Dr. Toloue is very skilled! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2022

Dr Toloue is great. Had broken tooth removed as first step of implant. Very gentle, very little discomfort. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2021

I highly recommend this people. They really care about you and I know I can trust them. They make me feel relaxed and welcome. Dr. Toloue is amazing as well as her entire team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2021

Dr Toloue was very caring and honest about the work that needed to be done. No one wants to hear bad news but she carefully explained what needed to happen and why More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2021

Highly impressed with Premier Periodontics from start to finish. I saw Dr. Toloue and could immediately tell she’s extremely skilled at what she does. She seems extremely confident and quickly gained my trust. Front desk was welcoming and kind as well as her dental assistant. I had gum grafting completed two days ago and I have not experienced any pain whatsoever. Highly recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2021

Dr Toloue and hygienist are so outstanding! I had massive bone loss and Her amazing laser treatment and periodic care there has promoted huge bone growth and saving my expensive implant! They are excellent! Fabulous latest equipment- Susan Samuelson More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2021

Dr Toloue and Louisa did a fantastic job putting a new implant for me .Everything was professional and went fast .I highly recommend Dr.Toloue and Louisa to anyone seeking perodentic services . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2021

My appointment was for a follow up for an implant preformed by Dr. Toloue. The appointment was for 3 p.m. and they were absolutely on time. Dr. Toloue is excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2021

I was very impressed with Dr. Toloue and the support staff. I felt safe in the office (covid) and they made me feel comfortable during my visit. Dr. Toloue explained what my situation is and showed me the areas of concern. I had several questions which she answered in full. Bonnie More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2020

My appointment was for a follow up for an implant preformed by Dr. Toloue. The appointment was for 3 p.m. and they were absolutely on time. Dr. Toloue is excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2020

Great staff!! and very accommodating. Despite my anxiousness, the entire staff, as well as Dr Toloue, put me at ease prior to, during, as well as following my gum procedure. The assistant, Rozi, was with me thru the entire process. She was not only very professional, but, kind and personable. The follow up instruction sheet was helpful. Also, knowing I had a number to call, in the event of a problem, was reassuring. I actually look forward to addressing my other dental issues at this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2020

Dr. Toloue and her team at Premier Periodontics are fantastic! From making the appointment to the exam, the surgery itself, and recovery, everything was explained well, professional, and super smooth. Really, she is like a periodontal ninja; I barely know I had a double graft surgery and it was just a few days ago. You will be in great hands with these folks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2020

Always on time with appointments. Entire staff is very personable. They really care about the patient. If you need this type of care, Dr. Toloue and her team are the go to clinic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2020

Professional and kind from front desk to back staff to doctor. Things go smoothly at this office and everyone seems so helpful and happy to be working there. When having a periodontal surgery it is reassuring to be in such a good environment. Excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2020

Dr. Toloue did an outstanding job building up my daughter’s gums. The surgery wasn’t traumatic, the recovery was relatively easy and her gums look great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2020

Very friendly and professional. They have state of the art equipment. My examination was very thorough. Will be coming back to start a series of treatments next month. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2020

Wonderful front desk staff... very warm and helpful! Dr Tolou is very thorough and knowledgeable...easy to see why she’s so in demand. I need to have a great deal of work done (which I’m not thrilled about!) but thankfully, I now have a doctor in whom I can entrust with these many procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2019

Dr. Toloue and her team at Premier Periodontics are fantastic! From making the appointment to the exam, the surgery itself, and recovery, everything was explained well, professional, and super smooth. Really, she is like a periodontal ninja; I barely know I had a double graft surgery and it was just a few days ago. You will be in great hands with these folks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2019

The check up today was very quick and professional. I easily got my next appointment set up and was out the door and driving back home within 10 minutes/ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2019

Dr Toloue and hygienist are so outstanding! I had massive bone loss and Her amazing laser treatment and periodic care there has promoted huge bone growth and saving my expensive implant! They are excellent! Fabulous latest equipment- Susan Samuelson More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2019

Dr. Toloue and her team at Premier Periodontics are fantastic! From making the appointment to the exam, the surgery itself, and recovery, everything was explained well, professional, and super smooth. Really, she is like a periodontal ninja; I barely know I had a double graft surgery and it was just a few days ago. You will be in great hands with these folks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2019

Always on time with appointments. Entire staff is very personable. They really care about the patient. If you need this type of care, Dr. Toloue and her team are the go to clinic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2019

Emergency appointment made over the weekend. Staff was ready and solutions oriented during my visit. Dr. Toloue was informative along the way, and did a good recap of the work performed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2018

Dr. Toloue is knowledgeable, caring, and accessible! I called with some problems after gum surgery. I was seen quickly and the problem identified and remedied. Her office team is so friendly and efficient, too. This is a great practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2018

Emergency appointment made over the weekend. Staff was ready and solutions oriented during my visit. Dr. Toloue was informative along the way, and did a good recap of the work performed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2018

Dr. Toloue and team were fantastic, I came to Premier for a 2nd opinion after a disagreement with a periodontist in Issaquah related to external cervical root resorption. As soon as Dr. Toloue looked over images and finished her exam, I felt at ease as her proposed treatment plan was in line with what I consider best practice, she took the time to listen and was ready with the best interventions when it came time for the procedure. It was not until the end of the procedure that I disclosed that I am a healthcare provider. I trust Dr. Toloue to provide a conservative/minimally invasive treatment plan when possible and the most up to date interventions. I'm grateful to have found Premier, thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2017

Dr Toloue is fantastic. Very personal and knowledgeable. She also explained everything well and I felt confident in her consultation More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.