Reviews for Bellevue, WA Periodontist Edith Lin, D.M.D., MS

Excellence in Periodontal Care

When it comes to periodontal and implant services, partnering with a skilled, board-certified periodontal specialist affords superior results for your smile. Premier Periodontics has been taking care of patients in the greater Seattle area for over four decades and brings the experience and precision technique you need for lasting periodontal and implant results. Our commitment to personalized, compassionate care is unsurpassed and has earned us a reputable standing among patients and dentists alike. To learn more about what makes us stand apart, we invite you to peruse some of our latest patient reviews. We are passionate about periodontal health for patients in Bellevue and the surrounding cities, and look forward to serving your smile.

FilterReviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2024

Dr lin team Chantel and Linda were wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2024

I had the implant by Dr Lin and Assistant Linda, both of them are super nice and have done a wonderful job for me. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2024

I recently underwent a dental procedure at Premier Orthodontist, and I must commend both the dentist Dr Lin and the assistant Linda for their exceptional skills and gentle demeanor. From the moment I walked in, the atmosphere was calming, and the staff including the administrative assistant Sophia was welcoming. Dr Lin explained the procedure thoroughly, addressing any concerns I had. Throughout the process, they displayed a high level of professionalism, ensuring I felt at ease. Their gentle touch during the procedure was noteworthy, making the experience surprisingly comfortable. Linda was equally impressive, providing seamless support to Dr Lin attending to my needs and carefully went over all the post-surgery instructions with me. Their teamwork and coordination were evident, contributing to the overall efficiency of the procedure. I left the clinic satisfied, knowing I had received top-notch dental care. I highly recommend this dynamic team to anyone seeking a positive and effective dental experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2024

Dr. Lin and her team helped me through a tough couple of cracked molars, extraction, bone graphs, and prosthesis post. It was not my most favorite thing to do but the team made it bearable with clinical professionalism and care, and I am now enjoying the results. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2024

Very efficient office. The front desk staff is very welcoming. Dr Lin and her assistant Linda were very professional, friendly and thorough. They made sure I was comfortable for any procedures and well educated about further steps. My regular dentist was very pleased with outcome of the surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2024

Super nice and professional team. Dr. Lin and the assistant Thanh helped me with my bone graph, they did it super carefully and gently. I hate it that I have to extract my teeth, but the team made it less painful for me. Nice experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2024

I recently underwent a dental procedure at Premier Orthodontist, and I must commend both the dentist Dr Lin and the assistant Linda for their exceptional skills and gentle demeanor. From the moment I walked in, the atmosphere was calming, and the staff including the administrative assistant Sophia was welcoming. Dr Lin explained the procedure thoroughly, addressing any concerns I had. Throughout the process, they displayed a high level of professionalism, ensuring I felt at ease. Their gentle touch during the procedure was noteworthy, making the experience surprisingly comfortable. Linda was equally impressive, providing seamless support to Dr Lin attending to my needs and carefully went over all the post-surgery instructions with me. Their teamwork and coordination were evident, contributing to the overall efficiency of the procedure. I left the clinic satisfied, knowing I had received top-notch dental care. I highly recommend this dynamic team to anyone seeking a positive and effective dental experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 01, 2024

Dr. Lin and Linda, the surgical assistant, were both incredibly professional and thorough. Dr. Lin has a wonderful way of weaving empathy into her practice. I highly recommend the entire staff of the Mercer Island office. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2023

Very friendly staff and Dr Lin was very professional did a good job resolving my situation with good advice and recommendations and plan of approach More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2023

Dr. Lin did a great job with my gum graphs. Very pleasant and professional. She did not prescribe any unnecessary treatment, which I really appreciated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2023

Excellent professionals Lin and Linda! Thanks for the great work More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 10, 2023

Hi praise for my first visit to Premier Periodontics. Staff were efficient and attentive - especially Ms. Thanh. Dr. Toloue was thorough and took the time to explain next steps. All told as pleasant as a trip to the dentist can be…… More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2023

Dr Lin was amazing! She has a great bedside manner. She answered all questions and concerns with patience and care. She is incredibly smart, kind and upbeat. Her surgical assistant, Linda was very accommodating and made you feel very comfortable. She gave detailed after care instructions, very knowledgeable and available to answer any and all questions that you may have.Thank you for a great wisdom tooth removal! Thank you Tesla for a speedy check out, no waiting! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2023

Dr Lin was amazing! She has a great bedside manner and answered all questions and concerns with patience and care. She is incredibly smart, kind and upbeat. Her surgical assistant, Linda was very accommodating and made you feel very comfortable. She gave detailed after care instructions, very knowledgeable and kind. Thank you for a great root canal removal! Thank you Tesla for a speedy check out, no waiting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2023

Had quite a big procedure of 2 teeth removal followed by implants after healing. I worked with Dr.Lin and felt really comfortable with her knowledge and expertise. She also has an excellent chair (?) side manner and it feels like you’re chatting with a friend except you can’t talk back that often because your mouth has work going on. During the implants procedure, I did have quite a lot of phantom pains across my mouth and felt like an imposter complaining each time but Dr. Lin was very patient and stopped each and every time to check the area that was possibly hurting and administering more pain killer (she did talk about limits and how we were well under that). My implants have healed well and I think the major part of everything going so well is due to how good Dr. Lin is. The office is pleasant to work with, I have never had to wait so they are good with scheduling.Also like that they tell you in advance the time a procedure would take so you can plan your day better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2023

Tylena and Grace were so nice and efficient, and Dr. Lin was amazing and did a wonderful job on my graft. 10/10 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2023

Unbelievable! Dr. Lin was fantastic, reassuring, quick and explained everything in detail. Her staff, Tylena, and Grace where as wonderful and competent as Dr. What a great team, highly talented group of professionals. Thanks for your care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2023

Everything at Premier Periodontics went so smoothly and professionally! The staff, including Sofia, Tylena and of course Dr Lin were friendly and made me feel so comfortable during a not-so-comfortable procedure. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2023

About as efficient and positive experience as one could ask for from a dr's office. Sofia at the front desk was positive and helpful, while Tylena was super clear in prepping me for each step, and Dr Lin did her thing fluidly and with some quality humor. Overall about as good as it gets for going to a dr! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2023

We had an appt this week with Dr Edith Lin and she was wonderful. Very kind and knowledgeable. Her surgical assistant Tylena and admin Tesla were both very helpful as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2023

Had cracked tooth extracted and an implant inserted. Dr. Lin and her staff were amazing and very supportive. I would strongly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2023

I had an amazing experience at Premier Periodontics! I have a ton of past dental trauma and was so anxious about my procedure. From start to finish I received the best care - my surgical assistant Tylena was sweet and kind and took great care of me. Grace, the administrative assistant has diligently been working with insurance and keeping me updated which I really appreciate. And Dr. Lin was INCREDIBLE and saved my teeth from scary gum recession. I am so grateful for my team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2023

Great experience. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. I left feeling like I mattered as a person and comfortable with my treatment plane which was described throughly to me. Even the finance part was a positive part of my visit. Looking forward to being a patient there for my upcoming dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2023

I have been seeing Dr. Toloue for several years. I highly recommend her. She is so pleasant and extremely competent. She is one of the best dental providers I have ever seen. Her office staff including her dental assistants Thanh and Linda are also great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2023

I had two teeth extracted with Dr. Toloue and the experience could not have gone better. Special shout-outs to Linette, Thanh and Tesla for helping it all go smoothly and making me feel comfortable and keeping me informed along the way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2023

Wonderful staff, Tylena&Grace almost forgot Dr Lin Nice Job 🙏 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2023

A huge thank you to Dr. Lin and Dear Tylena for their wonderful service. They are professional and personal. I especially appreciate their patience and honesty. The Redmond office is nice and clean. Parking is easy too because it’s close to the mall. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2023

Working with the team at Premier Periodontics Everett has been amazing. Some of the stand outs in regard to my experiences with their staff include: -Responsiveness, ongoing communications -Generously and graciously taking the time to thoroughly answer all my clinical, treatment and billing questions -Smooth surgical procedure from check in/payment collection, extraction/grafting, coordinating RXs/providing discharge instructions to next day check in follow up call! Thank you Lourisa, Channelle, Jenica and Dr. Huynh-Ba for the ongoing excellent care whilst modeling compassionate professionalism 😎👍 Elizabeth More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2023

I had two different procedures with Dr Issa Dkeidek, and was very impressed with the quality of his work (and so said my "regular" dentist) as well as quality and friendliness of the staff. Arina, his assistant, was very nice and knowledgeable, helped me navigate through the treatment, before and after procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2023

I went in for an urgent implant following the referral for the doctor's reputation. Not only the doctor and equipment are top of the line, the assistant Svetlana provides best service, definitely bright up my day. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2023

Laurisa and Chanelle were amazing! They kept me feeling comfortable during a tough procedure! Dr. Huynh-Ba was so sweet. He explained everything to me and was very informative which helps me relax! I'm grateful to have found such a great dental team that I trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2023

Accommodating appointment scheduling. Very short waits when I arrived. They made surgical procedure as comfortable as possible and were keenly aware of what I would feel. Doctors and staff were very friendly. I would recommend to anyone needing this kind of procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2023

I was referred to Premier Periodontics by my local dentist for a molar extraction and potential implant. Upon my initial phone call and speaking with Sandra, she was very warm and friendly as well as made me feel like she had all the time to speak with me, not rushed. Expressed my fears of dentistry in general and the need for sedation which is an option with this office, This made me very happy and more comfortable in doing business with them. Additionally I do not have any dental insurance, Sandra graciously recommended I reach out to a particular savings plan company which I did, and offers huge savings discount and turns out that my regular dentist also participates in this plan or maybe accepts the plan is a better way to put that, So thanks to Sandra I am saving tons of money on a lot of dental work that I need!! I had my consult and exam today, I was greeted warmly by Sandra who sits up at the front desk, quickly brought into the exam room by Sadie the medical assistant.. she equally was very nice, listened to my concerns and let me ask as many questions as needed and explain some things to me. Then the doctor popped in, he sat back and just let me have conversation with him, share my concerns and ask my questions, I never felt rushed once, he treated me like I was the only patient he had. This was equally comforting. My overall experience has been positive and my appointment is in about a month for the work to be done. I can do an update review after I have my work done and start the healing process, but so far I would definitely recommend Premiere. Periodontics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2023

I brought my 76 year old dad to see Dr. Toloue and Laurie. Great experience from scheduling with Grace to the gentle care that both Dr. Toloue and Laurie provided. I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2023

I had the pleasure of being treated by Dr Toloue and her surgical team Linette since Sep of last year. For almost over 6 month's time, my experience in the Redmond office was extremely satisfying. I was well taken care of ; Dr Toloue 's expertise in her work, her warmth and professionalism deserve high praise and recommendations from me More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2023

Dr. Lin is a professional perfectionist in her patient care and demeanor. Her team of Tylena, Linda, and Grace work efficiently together for an excellent experience. Highly recommended. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2023

The entire experience under the care of Dr. Lin and her team was great. They were able to make a rather daunting and uncomfortable procedure as pain free and tolerable as possible. Dr. Lin is incredibly talented, and I would highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2023

So happy to have found Premier Periodontics after my previous periodontist retired. I just had laser surgery done by Dr. Huynh-Ba and his assistant Lourisa. Dr. Huynh-Ba checked on me frequently to make sure I was doing okay and not in any pain. Lourisa went over all the after surgery instruction with me which was quite helpful. She also called me the next day to see how I was doing. I've had invasive gum surgery treatment done in the past, the pain and recovery from laser surgery is like night and day compared to the non laser procedure. No pain or swelling after day two. All the staff are courteous and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2023

I was very pleased with Dr. Wattimenas service in dealing with the procedure for my implant, the staff and front desk are top notch, I would certainly recommend them for anyone seeking implant procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2022

What can I say. You guys are awesome. From the front desk, to accounts receivable ( payment, procedure, scheduling and consultant) to my 2 dental hygienist who did my follow up call. My doctor from Texas. She is the best. I felt so comfortable and with good care. Everything was the best. P.S. Somebody cleaned snow off the entry way. What! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2021

I was a first time patient coming in with extreme pain and an infected tooth with urgent needs for relief. I got more than just relief when seeing Dr Hyun, Candice and Larissa! Their expertise along with kind spirits and gentleness made an agonizing health matter quickly resolved and I felt at ease! Amy, who works at the front is also a pleasure to schedule with and dealing with any financial questions you have. I highly recommend coming here and look forward to my follow up appointments with them! Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2021

Friendly, welcoming atmosphere with a professional staff. Everyone was following proper COVID precautions and made me feel comfortable. The actual procedure (gum graft) went amazingly well with less pain than a routing cavity filling. Post-op education was great and I feel comfortable with the recovery process. I’ll be back shortly to do the other half of my mouth and highly recommend Premier Periodontics to anyone. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.