Reviews for Bellevue, WA Periodontist Guy Huynh-Ba, D.D.S., MS

Excellence in Periodontal Care

When it comes to periodontal and implant services, partnering with a skilled, board-certified periodontal specialist affords superior results for your smile. Premier Periodontics has been taking care of patients in the greater Seattle area for over four decades and brings the experience and precision technique you need for lasting periodontal and implant results. Our commitment to personalized, compassionate care is unsurpassed and has earned us a reputable standing among patients and dentists alike. To learn more about what makes us stand apart, we invite you to peruse some of our latest patient reviews. We are passionate about periodontal health for patients in Bellevue and the surrounding cities, and look forward to serving your smile.

FilterReviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2020

I am so thankful for Premier Periodontics! They are top notch in excellent patient care and truly care about their patients. I have had two gum grafts from them and follow up appointments. I am blown away at each appointment. From when I made my appointments to checking in and the whole surgery process to the very end of explaining everything is a wonderful experience. I always feel welcomed, cared for and truly listened too. Dr. Wattimena Is my favorite and who I have always seen. I would recommend Premier Perio to anyone! Thank you guys so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 03, 2020

I am so thankful for Premier Periodontics! They are top notch in excellent patient care and truly care about their patients. I have had two gum grafts from them and follow up appointments. I am blown away at each appointment. From when I made my appointments to checking in and the whole surgery process to the very end of explaining everything is a wonderful experience. I always feel welcomed, cared for and truly listened too. Dr. Wattimena Is my favorite and who I have always seen. I would recommend Premier Perio to anyone! Thank you guys so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2020

I had a little gum recession under my front left bottom tooth and Dr Wattamina was able to do a graft and help my gums so the roots of my tooth were no longer exposed! I am so happy with the way my treatment turned out! Thank you Dr. Wattamina for helping make sure my gums stay healthy! Thanks Premeier for making my first ever periodontics need a comfortable experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2020

Very friendly staff and great atmosphere. Dr. Guy Huynh-Ba was very attentive and is very good at explaining things and setting expectations. Definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 22, 2020

Dr Guy really went above and beyond in the two exams I had with him. He was incredibly caring and sincerely sought to advise me to chose what would be best for my health and family in the long run. I did not feel pressured or rushed. He listened and answered every question I had thoroughly. If you unfortunately find yourself needing gum grafting like me, you will not find a better doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2020

I am a longtime patient of Premier Periodontics with my first visit in the 1980s with Dr Wil Fernyhough. Dr Fernyhough was on the forefront of treating periodontal disease. Yesterday, I had my first appointment with Dr Huynh-Ba, who is now my periodontist following the retirement of Dr Fernyhough. I am so fortunate to have Dr Ba as my new Periodontist and am confident he will take care of any dental issues in the years to come. The professional team approach continues at Premier Periodontics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2020

Professional and kind from front desk to back staff to doctor. Things go smoothly at this office and everyone seems so helpful and happy to be working there. When having a periodontal surgery it is reassuring to be in such a good environment. Excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2020

Mary Jo is a great hygienist. I wrote about her before, but I'm happy to do so again. She is professional yet friendly and does a thorough job of treating my gums and cleaning my teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2020

Dr. Toloue did an outstanding job building up my daughter’s gums. The surgery wasn’t traumatic, the recovery was relatively easy and her gums look great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2019

I am very grateful to Dr. Dkeidek and Karen Parker for the wonderful experience I had at Premier Periodontics in Redmond. They were very knowledgeable, compassionate and sensitive to my needs. The office is gorgeous and environment seems to be friendly from first greetings to the final steps. I highly recommend this practice to everyone and definitely will be coming back for ongoing periodontal care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2019

Issa Dkeidek, DDS, MSD did a “crown lengthening” procedure around lower-left-back crown. My dentist referred me to them and set up the appointment, because my permanent crown is so shallow that the permanent cement doesn’t hold the crown in place for more than a few months. He & assistant Sadie spent a generous amount of time answering my questions, and explaining the procedure and the after care. Some of my questions related to medical issues, and my TMD which causes my jaw to lock open during some dental procedures, unless I’m given frequent opportunities to close my jaw. He removed some surface gum, then cut it away to access & remove 1-3mm height off the jaw bone. Stitched gum back in place. In six weeks or so once the gum is firm enough to resist pressure, my dentist will take a mold for a new crown that will be deeper inside, and then hopefully I will never have issues with that one permanent crown popping off frequently, especially when it’s a new replacement. Gums were not deep enough to do the simpler gingivectomy. Gentle, fast, calm, friendly and good listeners! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2019

Dr. Guy Huynh-Ba is amazing! My husband needed a tooth extracted due to a bad infection and cavity on his back right molar. Marlene scheduled my appointment with ease and Lane’e (the amazing surgical assistant) helped walked us through the process of what Dr. Huynh-Ba surgery procedure would look like. My husband was so worried about feeling the pain (due to a previous procedure done another tooth) he very suspicious. But Lane’e and Dr. Huynh-Ba took the time to answer all his questions and reassure him that everything would be all right. And sure enough he felt no pain! Lane’e walked us through our post op care like a pro and gave us so many helpful tips on how to take care of the area. Check out was a breeze and I can’t wait to get my teeth cleaned next week! I HIGHLY recommend Premier Periodontics!! Thank you so much Premier Periodontics! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2019

Dr. Guy Huynh-Ba is amazing! My husband needed a tooth extracted due to a bad infection and cavity on his back right molar. Marlene scheduled my appointment with ease and Lane’e (the amazing surgical assistant) helped walked us through the process of what Dr. Huynh-Ba surgery procedure would look like. My husband was so worried about feeling the pain (due to a previous procedure done another tooth) he very suspicious. But Lane’e and Dr. Huynh-Ba took the time to answer all his questions and reassure him that everything would be all right. And sure enough he felt no pain! Lane’e walked us through our post op care like a pro and gave us so many helpful tips on how to take care of the area. Check out was a breeze and I can’t wait to get my teeth cleaned next week! I HIGHLY recommend Premier Periodontics!! Thank you so much Premier Periodontics! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2019

Had dental grafting done here by Dr Guy Huynh-Ba, who explained the process to me very well, and the surgery went smoothly. The staff members were friendly and any issues were addressed on the spot. If this is a regular business I would say 'I would come back again', but you get the idea, this is a great place to get your gum problems taken care of More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

Had dental grafting done here by Dr Guy Huynh-Ba, who explained the process to me very well, and the surgery went smoothly. The staff members were friendly and any issues were addressed on the spot.If this is a regular business I would say 'I would come back again', but you get the idea, this is a great place to get your gum problems taken care of More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 03, 2019

Amazing experience at Premier Periodontics!! First of all, I am really scared of any work done in my mouth, even hate going for the cleanings!! I needed grafting in my gums and was referred by my dentist to Premier Periodontics, I was really scared of the surgery but what a pleasant surprise! Dr. Samira Toloue is awesome and her assistant Diane, the procedure was absolutely painless, the hardest part was having my mouth opened, and after that the recovery is being great, a lot better than expected, more proof Dr. Samira Toloue is excellent at her job. They gave me medication for the pain but I haven’t needed it, just ibuprofen. All the stuff there is really kind, the girls at the front desk, assistants and dr. I definitely would recommend to anyone needing surgery in their mouth!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 03, 2019

I am very impressed with the professionism of the staff at Premier Periodontics. My first visit began with a thorough examination which was followed by a discussion with Dr. Huynh-Ba regarding appropriate treatment options. He was very patient and took time to fully answer my questions. He then provide me with a plan for the treatment and follow up.My operation took place on my second visit. Dr. Huynh-Ba, Megan and Ellie were all very attentive to my comfort during the procedure.After the procedure, Dr. Huynh-Ba gave me several prescriptions for antibiotics, pain and inflammation. He also gave me a very helpful post-operation document addressing do's and don't's to facilitate a quick recovery. Also, before leaving, he provided me with another opportunity to ask questions.Today, May 3, 2019, is the day after my operation and the pain is gone. I attribute that to the prescriptions and instructions provided by Dr. Huynh-Ba.I found that the Premier Periodontics staff is professional, friendly and caring. Also, on both occasions, my time in the waiting room was short. Given my experience, I highly recommend the services of Premier Periodontics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I have had several dental surgeries due to trauma in the last 35 years. But my experience with Dr. Madden and her staff has been beyond fantastic. I was welcomed with open arms and given a tour of the facility. The explanation of care was clear and to the point. The work required several visits and patience on my part. They battled my insurance like great warriors. The end result was more than I expected, my mouth and jaw are finally normal. I can’t thank the staff enough for the amazing customer service and good laughs. Much Respect More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2019

I have had several dental surgeries due to trauma in the last 35 years. But my experience with Dr. Madden and her staff has been beyond fantastic. I was welcomed with open arms and given a tour of the facility. The explanation of care was clear and to the point. The work required several visits and patience on my part. They battled my insurance like great warriors. The end result was more than I expected, my mouth and jaw are finally normal. I can’t thank the staff enough for the amazing customer service and good laughs. Much Respect More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2018

Dr. Toloue is knowledgeable, caring, and accessible! I called with some problems after gum surgery. I was seen quickly and the problem identified and remedied. Her office team is so friendly and efficient, too. This is a great practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2018

These guys are amazing. My father had a crown break and my dentist told he needs an implant. I walked in with him for his exam and they offered to get his procedure done on the same day. I have never experienced such excellent and efficient service. The best part I did not have to take any additional time off work. This is the place to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2018

I have been a patient of Dr. Agnos since 1982, as needed. He is absolutely the best periodontist I have ever been to. Even difficult procedures have been nearly pain free and excellent results were always provided by him and his staff. Sadly, Dr. Agnos has retired so I can't leave a review for the new dentists. I get perio maintenance cleanings done with Lori and she is the best, thorough and uses the latest cleaning technologies. I'm trying to schedule my next cleaning but the scheduling seems to be automated now. Waiting to hear back after leaving a voice message... Where is Debbie? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 11, 2017

Dr. Madden and her staff are prime examples of gentle, caring, and professional practitioners who place their patients first.  I continue to be impressed with their approach to treatment, and follow-up.  I am a patient who has very serious gum problems, and because of Dr. Madden’s early diagnosis, I am on the way to a healthier and stable oral situation.  I can not say enough about Dr. Madden and her staff, who clearly devote their time to making the patient feel safe and in knowledgeable hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 11, 2017

Dr. Madden and her staff are prime examples of gentle, caring, and professional practitioners who place their patients first.  I continue to be impressed with their approach to treatment, and follow-up.  I am a patient who has very serious gum problems, and because of Dr. Madden's early diagnosis, I am on the way to a healthier and stable oral situation.  I can not say enough about Dr. Madden and her staff, who clearly devote their time to making the patient feel safe and in knowledgeable hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

This is a long review, but I hope the detail I’ve included may help others who need periodontal work. It’s neither cheap nor fun, but when you need it, you are so much better off with a skilled and reputable practitioner. I give the highest recommendation Dr. Issa Dkeidek and his team – and please read on to discover why. Although I live in Upstate New York, I spend a lot of time in Washington State. My gums were bothering me (and my general dentist told me I would need gum surgery), so I found Premier Periodontics and made an appointment to see Dr. Dkeidek. First of all, he and his hygienist performed the most complete dental exam and cleaning I have ever had! I now feel bad seeing my dentist in New York, knowing that he and his staff could be doing so much more. However, as I expected, my gums needed work: a gum graft. I scheduled the procedure, and went in—accompanied by my considerable fear of dental work. But…what a pleasant surprise! The whole thing was as pain-free as I could ever hope for. For me, the injections of anesthetic into the gum tissue has always been the worst part of dental work, but somehow Dr. Dkeidek got around 20 small shots into the gums and I barely felt it. I think the combination of the topical anesthetic that was swabbed on first, plus his efficiency and skill, made this part of it so easy. And, since I was numb in all the right places, the actual taking of the graft from the roof of the mouth and stitching it to the gums was anticlimactic—the hardest part was just holding my mouth open. The whole thing was gentle yet efficient, and both he and his staff exhibited such friendly teamwork that I felt safe and relaxed to be in their capable hands. He prescribed pain medication to take, and, though I filled the prescriptions, I only needed a couple of ibuprofen on the second day. I made sure to follow the detailed guidelines they gave me (rinsing with salt water, no brushing around the site, etc), and never had any recovery problems. I have enjoyed pain-free, healthy gums since then. And, when I visited my NY dentist for my regular checkup, he invited the other doctors in his practice to come look at the grafts, because he felt they were so beautifully done. I guess you have to be another dentist to appreciate that kind of beauty! I hope I have no more serious dental problems, but if I do, I’ll wait until I am again in the Seattle area, and can see Dr. Dkeidek of Premier Periodontics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2016

For someone who has had a lifetime of dental problems and a bad experience with another dental office, Premier Periodontics has been an absolutely blessing. Not only are they top-notch doctors (Fernyhough is the best!) and top-notch staff, they truly care about their patients. I highly recommend them and will be forever grateful~ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2016

I was very impressed with Premier Periodontics. I've been to many dental offices in my life and my visit with them was one of the best. Dr. Dkeidek is such a nice guy. My Implant procedure was fast and comfortable. I highly recommend their services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2016

This is a long review, but I hope the detail I’ve included may help others who need periodontal work. It’s neither cheap nor fun, but when you need it, you are so much better off with a skilled and reputable practitioner. I give the highest recommendation Dr. Issa Dkeidek and his team – and please read on to discover why.Although I live in Upstate New York, I spend a lot of time in Washington State. My gums were bothering me (and my general dentist told me I would need gum surgery), so I found Premier Periodontics and made an appointment to see Dr. Dkeidek. First of all, he and his hygienist performed the most complete dental exam and cleaning I have ever had! I now feel bad seeing my dentist in New York, knowing that he and his staff could be doing so much more.However, as I expected, my gums needed work: a gum graft. I scheduled the procedure, and went in—accompanied by my considerable fear of dental work. But…what a pleasant surprise! The whole thing was as pain-free as I could ever hope for. For me, the injections of anesthetic into the gum tissue has always been the worst part of dental work, but somehow Dr. Dkeidek got around 20 small shots into the gums and I barely felt it. I think the combination of the topical anesthetic that was swabbed on first, plus his efficiency and skill, made this part of it so easy. And, since I was numb in all the right places, the actual taking of the graft from the roof of the mouth and stitching it to the gums was anticlimactic—the hardest part was just holding my mouth open. The whole thing was gentle yet efficient, and both he and his staff exhibited such friendly teamwork that I felt safe and relaxed to be in their capable hands.He prescribed pain medication to take, and, though I filled the prescriptions, I only needed a couple of ibuprofen on the second day. I made sure to follow the detailed guidelines they gave me (rinsing with salt water, no brushing around the site, etc), and never had any recovery problems. I have enjoyed pain-free, healthy gums since then. And, when I visited my NY dentist for my regular checkup, he invited the other doctors in his practice to come look at the grafts, because he felt they were so beautifully done. I guess you have to be another dentist to appreciate that kind of beauty!I hope I have no more serious dental problems, but if I do, I’ll wait until I am again in the Seattle area, and can see Dr. Dkeidek of Premier Periodontics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2016

Where have these two ladies been my entire life? Maryjo and Anja at Premier Periodontics, are the absolute best dental hygienist I have ever had! I had a dentist for 35 years who died in a ski accident and I was pushed out of my comfortable dental nest, so to speak, so I had the opportunity to find a new provider. My teeth were basically well cared for and I had no periodontal needs but I wanted to be proactive and research what was available. What about gum disease? What about implants that all my friends of a certain age are talking about? So, I made an appointment at the Bellevue office of Premier Periodontics which was comfortable, friendly and welcoming but not ostentatious. I had my teeth cleaned like they have never been cleaned before, and my gums mapped for recession. The advancements in dental care were fascinating and Dr. Dkeidek throughly examined my teeth and presented a plan of how I could better care for them. He also answered my many questions thoroughly and patiently. I was to have my teeth cleaned every 4 months to prevent further plaque build-up or recession of my gums. That was it! There was no hard sell to do any advanced procedures nor pressure to sign up for a package deal. I left the office smiling with a sense of receiving the best professional dental care available. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.